Databases

All of the databases can be accessed from within any library by using designated computers that have dedicated access to the databases. Most of the databases can also be accessed remotely via any Internet connected computer, such as those in your home or office.

You must have a valid Osceola Library card to remotely access the databases. You will be prompted to enter your 13-digit library card number upon accessing each database.

Automotive & Business
Business & Company Resource Center Managment theories and in-depth articles
Business Index & General Business File ASAP Company profiles and investment information
Chilton Library Automotive repair information on the most popular models of the past 30 years
Demographics Now Provides entrepreneurs, business owners and students valuable data on the community
Small Business Resource Center Covers all major areas of starting, operating and maintaining a business

Biography
Biography Resource Center Authoritative biographical information
Civil War Sources in US History Online

Books & Literature
Books & Authors The fiction and nonfiction reader's go-to site for everything: book suggestions from experts, titles, biographies, reviews and more
FirstSearch Search for listings of books in library catalogs around the world
Literature Resource Center Literary criticism and author profiles from major reference books
LitFinder Literature database with many full-text works
Novelist Read-alikes and in-depth books discussions

Computer Instruction
Atomic Learning Tutorial movies for software and computer training
Atomic Learning Guide
Custom Guide
Temporarily Unavailable
Interactive computer training and assessment
Guide for Custom Guide
Gale Computer Database Access current periodicals on computers, telecommunications and electronics industries.

Education & Languages
Educator's Reference Complete Interactive career and education test preparation
LearningExpress Library Covers all levels of education, from preschool to college and every educational specialty
Mango Languages Learn a Language
Testing & Education Reference Center with Career Module Test preparation guides, career profiles, scholarship and school information with resume builder

Encyclopedias, Reference Resources & Law
Gale Virtual Reference Library Searchable collection of online reference books
Grolier Online Online encyclopedia and general reference resource
Opposing Viewpoints Articles and information on today's hottest social topics
Thomson Gale LegalForms Library of common legal forms for Florida

Genealogy
Ancestry Library Edition Search your Ancestry
Heritage Quest Online A great variety of genealogy resources are availiable here, books, articles, and census records are just the beginning.
ProQuest Newsstand Obituary Search Search for an obituary online.

Health & Wellness
Health and Wellness Resource Center Instant access to carefully compiled medical resources for consumers
Health Reference Center - Academic Full-text and images of many nursing and allied health journals, newsletters and pamphlets

Kids & Young Adults
Infotrac Student Edition General reference for help with school assignments and homework
Junior Edition | Junior Edition K12 Magazines, newspaper articles, and current events for middle school students
Junior Reference Collection Covers history, social studies, science, and more with multimedia content, reference books, and primary sources
Kids Edition | Kids Edition K12 Magazines, newspaper articles, and current events for elementrary school students
KidsInfoBits Research database for Elementary school students featuring reference books and magazine articles, user friendly for beginning researchers
Student Edition | Student Edition K12 Magazines, newspaper articles, and current events for high school students
TumbleBooks Library A variety of interactive books for children in English, French, and Spanish

Newspapers, Magazines & Journals
Expanded Academic ASAP Balanced coverage of every academic discipline, all readily searchable
General Reference Center Gold General interest articles from 1980 onward
General OneFile Academic periodicals, general intereste magazines, newspapers, and law journals
Professional Collection Journals and articles for the professional educator including school law, adolescent development, and learning disabilities
ProQuest Super Newsstand Select from hundreds of dailies, including state, regional, national, and international titles. Thousands of complete articles are available in full text.

Spanish Language
Informe Una coleccion de revistas hispanicas con textos completos

Taxes
Internal Revenue Service (IRS) Compete listing of IRS tax forms to review and download